Testimonials


As a physiotherapist I find it difficult to find a massage therapist that meets my expectations- until I saw Ben. He is exceedingly professional and effective. His underpinning knowledge is evident in his tailoring of treatment to my specific needs. After only 2 treatments, I feel my long term problem is now manageable!
A brilliant massage, I would definitely recommend Ben to my patients.

Kate
July 2012


I have been practicing Pilates on and off for many years and have been attending Bens'classes for a few months. I love the enthusiasm he exudes and his knowledge of the subject. He always ensures that everyone in the class works within their ability and progresses appropriately. Ben makes the classes exceptionally enjoyable as well as challenging and has renewed my interest in Pilates again. 

Jan
June 2012


Ben is an enthusiastic and approachable instructor, who makes every Pilates class enjoyable and challenging. With a range of abilities in the class, he always ensures that each individual gets the best from their workout, by demonstrating different progressions for the move. Since doing two sessions a week, I have noticed a difference not only in my flexibility, but in my core strength and balance.

I would highly recommend Bens Pilates class; it is a great way to build up strength and flexibility without bulking up, and improvements can be seen quickly!

Avril, June 2012


" I have been going to Ben's Pilates classes and after years of back problems I have finally found something that has helped to build up my core muscles. I feel fitter and stronger than I have done in a long time and I always look forward to the next class."

Sally
June 2012

If you want a teacher who is patient, kind, and encouraging with a good sense of humour go to Ben Spiers' Pilates classes.
I look forward to my two Pilates sessions a week and I feel confident that I could ask Ben for help at any time and it would be immediately forthcoming. In fact he regularly reminds the class to tell him if we feel that we are now being challenged and so far no-one has had to say that as he is very conscious of the differing abilities and demonstrates how to tackle the moves from basic to advanced each time. He takes time to view what we are doing and he corrects us all encouragingly when needed. You leave the class feeling a good deal more mobile and with a great sense of achievement. Ben is as thrilled at our progress as we are!
I can truly say that Pilates with Ben is fast becoming my favourite class.
Give it a go. You won't regret it!!!!

Elizabeth Colombo
May 2012
 

 "I came to train in Corby as a member of the Israeli Olympic Swim Team on June 10th and had the privilege to use the facility until June 25th. Throughout my time in Corby, I had to use the weight room in addition to the intense water workout to keep building muscles.  I met Ben in one of my workouts, and was really impressed with his knowledge of the various exercises, and more importantly - his will to learn (the allegedly) new exercises and become a better coach/trainer himself. Throughout my career I had the privilege to train with many great athletes, including Michael Phelps between 2006 and 2008 at the University of Michigan in Ann Arbor. I can confidently say that Excellence is not solely derived from talent and hard work, but rather the gradual result of always striving to do better.  I believe that during my time in Corby's gym, I could sense Ben's excellence to become better in his profession. I also believe that in order to become a better athlete yourself, you need someone to push you to higher limits, to fulfill your excellence. I believe Ben was gifted with that ability as a coach and therefore whoever works with him in the future will become excellent in sport, and hopefully life in general."

Alon Mandel,

Olympic Athlete, Beijing Olympic Games

Israeli National Record Holder in 50&100 meters butterfly

Israeli National Champion in 50&100 meters butterfly

 

When I first started Pilates I was really worried. I had never done anything like Pilates before and really didn't know what to expect.But I needn't have worried because as soon as the class started Ben put us all at ease and explained everything perfectly and was keen to answer any of the questions that the class wanted to ask. Having been doing the classes for a few weeks now I feel I have improved with lots of help from Ben who takes the time to show me how to do the moves properly.Ben is an excellent teacher who is very keen for everyone to learn. I would recommend anyone to go to the classes and meet Ben for themselves to see what a great teacher he is.
Tina Potter
June 2012
"Ben has been helping me sort out my swimming and improve my general fitness, thanks to his patience and encouragement Ive shifted half a stone and feel its gone from the right places.  I also feel so much better in myself and swimming is beginning to be a pleasure again.  Ben has helped me make real progress and given me an appetite for pushing myself further".

Sue
August 2011



"I had been a member of a gym for over five years but during the last six months my attendance dropped and I found myself really struggling to get motivated. I made the decision to cancel my membership and look for something else to do instead. I found out about Ben's bootcamp and started ten weeks ago. I go to both sessions (Monday and Wednesday) and really enjoy it! Ben makes sure that whatever your ability each session's a great workout and always includes exercises that I would never have done on my own at the gym. I have already seen an improvement in my fitness level which has encouraged me to add in a couple of runs each week on top. Most importantly the regular toning exercises mean I can now fit into clothes that have been too small for months!"

Angela Masalski

July 2011

 

'After being a member of the gym for a while and not really having much motivation or achieving any goals. I decided to opt for a personal trainer!
Ben is very professional and knowledgeable in his area of health and fitness! I am very impressed with the results I am seeing!'

Natalie Berry

July 2011

 

"I decided in 2010 that I would like to compete in a Triathlon. I could ride a bike and run, but swimming proved to be a problem. Ben very patiently spent time with me, encouraging me at all times, even when I knew I was hopeless he managed to find positive aspects to my swimming he was always finding good elements and then building on these. With a lot of perseverance on my behalf and even more on Bens I have now cracked it there is still a long way to go, but I have the basics and am building on these. I have found a love of swimming wish that I had met Ben a few years ago so that I could swim properly and then just work on my technique. 

I would recommend Ben to anyone he is incredibly patient and able to find the positive he knows when to push you, when to encourage and just what to say at the right moment. I thought I could ride a bike, but he has taken me out on a few rides and I have improved my cycling as well! Surely I can run ok. . . 

Just like to say thanks Ben, I have been bitten by the tri bug and you have given me some invaluable advice along the way. I will be gaining more insightful advice in the near future".

Andy Major

2010


"Ben has been coaching me to improve my front crawl swimming technique for the past 18 months. Prior to this, for years, I have been swimming front crawl on a self-taught basis. I had developed some really bad habits, a terrible breathing technique and I was inefficient in the water, expending so much energy.

I was immediately impressed by Bens professionalism and client-centeredness; through initial chats he evaluated my needs very well. What I also really appreciate and value is that Ben has proactively kept in touch with me between sessions, checking in on my progress and really inspiring me to succeed.

 Ben is very approachable and patient; during each pool session, he works hard to correct and improve my many years of poor swimming technique. Furthermore, Ben has developed many tailored drills for me to practise outside my sessions with him. His drills are great and enjoyable and hes is always rooting for me when I show progress.

Ben and I have seen major improvement in my swimming; my confidence and strength in the water has grown considerably. Ben is now encouraging me to commence training to compete in Triathlon; were reviewing my running and cycling now. Hes got the timing spot on; Im ready to stretch myself a little more.

Ben has a genuine interest in helping people improve their health and fitness and reach their training goals. He adopts a very holistic approach and has taken time to understand my work/life balance, the pressures of my stressful job, my diet and nutritional needs and my personal drivers. Having Ben as my swimming coach has been a fantastic investment for me and good value for money, I am really looking forward to moving on".

Karen Quinn

July 2010

"After wanting to get fitter and slimmer for my wedding, which I had 8 weeks to achieve some kind of difference - I wanted to get a Personal Trainer who had an understanding of my current low fitness level and work with me to achieve my goals.
 
After a thorough review of exactly what I wanted to achieve and taking into account my limited time due to planning the wedding and work demands. Ben went above and beyond to provide me with a training plan which fitted into my hectic schedule and one that I felt that I could achieve my results from.
 
Due to Ben's innate ability to understand what level you can work at and how to achieve results in a short time, I was feeling in better shape for my big day in a very short space of time.... to the extent that I now want to carry on training after my wedding. Which is a great result for a person whom didn't exercise at all!"
 
Clare Bloomfield
Joules Clothing Marketing Manager
Age - 33



"I really enjoy Ben's bootcamp at Little Bowden Recreation park.  Sessions are challenging without being intimidating and the group always spurs each other on. It makes you feel good for the rest of the day!"

Karen                                                                                 

November 2010









Login
© 2018 Inspired Personal Training
Website proudly made by MLW Creative